nsabd.blogg.se

Tulpas
Tulpas







tulpas

Especially if the degradation occurred over a period of months (which is how long it usually takes to instantiate a tulpa).Ī lot of what I've read online is contradictory. Everyone says this doesn't happen, but I think it'd be very difficult to detect this, especially for someone who isn't already trained in rationality. Since a tulpa doesn't get its own hardware, it seems likely that hosting one would degrade my original performance. My ambitions are much less grand than that makes them sound.

tulpas

A second rationalist in my head sounds pretty great. No, what I'm interested in is how effective they are. Free will isn't real, but it's still useful to behave as if it is. I'm not particularly concerned whether tulpas are "real" in the sense of being another person. However, unlike them, tulpas possess their own will, thoughts and emotions, allowing them to act independently. If you don't know what a tulpa is, here's a quick description taken from r/tulpas: A tulpa is a mental companion created by focused thought and recurrent interaction, similar to an imaginary friend. Thank you to everyone who posted in the comments.

tulpas

I may revisit this conclusion if I encounter new information, but otherwise I'm content to pursue improvements in a more "standard" fashion. Edit: After further consideration, I've concluded that the risk:reward ratio for tulpamancy isn't worth it and won't be pursuing the topic further.









Tulpas